Upcoming Events

  • Symposium 2016

    The University of Denver Water Law Review’s 2016 Symposium will be held on April 8, 2016 at the University of Denver Sturm College of Law.  The theme this year is “Conflicts and Cooperation: The Past, Present, and Future of Interstate Water Compacts.”

    The agenda is available Here

    Registration is available Here

  • Video Recordings of the Spring 2015 Symposium - Now Available!

    Click here to access video recordings.

  • Spring 2015 Symposium Agenda Now Available.

    Visit our Symposium 2015 Tab to view the agenda.

  • Congratulations and Good Luck to the Volume 19 Editorial Board

    Editor-in-Chief – Jen Najjar

    Managing Editors – Emily Miller and Allison Robinette

    Articles Editors – Garrett Davey, Vikki Hambley, Matthew Kilby, Patrick Mayfield, and Bruce Walters

    Court Reports Editors –  Cody Cassady and Kylie Wyse

    Sources Editor – Greg Palsbo

    Symposium Editor – Blaine Bengtson

    Online Content Editor – Lauren Bushong

    Business Editor – Ashley Basta

    Production Editor – Aubrey Bertram

  • Congratulations to Spring 2015 Candidacy Staff Editors

    Congratulations to Katy Rankin and Lauren Collins for their excellent work on the Spring 2015 Candidacy Packet. Welcome to the Water Law Review!

  • Spring 2015 Symposium

    April 10, 2015
    7:30 - 8:30 Check-In
    “The Law Without Scholarship Would Build a Boat to Float a Waterless Sea” 
    A Symposium in Honor & Celebration of Justice Gregory Hobbs, Jr.’s Contributions to Colorado Water Law
  • Congratulations and Welcome to 2014-2015 Staff Editors

    Congratulations and Welcome to the 2014-2015 Fall Water Law Review Candidacy Class.

    Christopher Ainscough

    Blaine Bengtson

    Timothy Berrier

    Aubrey Bertram

    Cody Cassady

    Ronald Colwell

    Neillie Fields

    Parker Fulton

    Victoria Hambley

    Daphne Hamilton

    Matthew Kilby

    Molly Kokesh

    Dewitt Mayfield

    Robert Montgomery

    Gregory Palsbo

    William Tilton

    Bruce Walters

    Kobi Webb

    Kylie Wyse

  • Access to the 2014 Symposium Powerpoints and Video Recording


    Thank you to all the sponsors, speakers, moderators, attendees, and Water Law Review staff for an another excellent Water Law Review Symposium.

    Each powerpoint presentation has been converted to a PDF file, which is available in two parts. Part 1 is available here, and Part 2 is available here.

    Access to the video recording of the entire Symposium is also available in two parts. Part 1 is available here, and Part 2 is available here.

    You can also access the 2014 Symposium program here.






  • Congratulations to Water Law Review Advisory Board member Jim Lochhead for receiving the prestigious 2014 Aspinall Award.


    For more information about Jim Lochhead and the Wayne N. Aspinall “Water Leader of the Year” Award, click here.